Crunchyroll Announces Official Host & List Of Presenters For The 2019 Anime Awards

Crunchyroll announced this morning its official roster of presenters for the 2019 Anime Awards.

Hosting this year’s awards is “Sailor Moon” and “Hunter x Hunter” voice actress Cristina Vee.

Alongside her, a diverse list of presenters ranging from industry creators and community influencers have been slated to headline throughout the event.

For a full list of the presenters for the 2019 Anime Awards, please read below:

  • Michelle Phan: Entrepreneur, EM Cosmetics, and Influencer
  • Ryan Potter: Actor ( DC’s “Titans” and “Big Hero 6”)
  • Justin Briner: English Voice Actor (“My Hero Academia”)
  • Kevin Penkin: Composer (“The Rising Of The Shield Hero”), (“Made in Abyss”)
  • Freddie Wong: RocketJump Productions, Director (“Anime Crimes Division”)
  • SungWon Cho (ProZD): Creator/Influencer (“Anime Crimes Division”)
  • Roger DiLuigi: Creator/Influencer (Roger’s Base)
  • Yssa Badiola: Animator/Director, Rooster Teeth
  • Miles Luna: Writer/Director, Rooster Teeth (“gen:LOCK”)
  • Tristan Gallant: Creator/Influencer (Glass Reflection)
  • Miranda Sanchez: Senior Editor, IGN
  • Geoff Thew: Creator/Influencer (Mother’s Basement)

 Each guest will be presenting one of 15 various categories through the night at Twitch HQ.  Make sure to tune into the Crunchyroll Anime Awards on Saturday, February 16 at 6 PM on Twitch at


Liked this article? Take a second to support Quirktastic on Patreon!
What's Your Reaction?
Love it!
Not Sure
Scroll To Top