Utada Hikaru’s “Laughter in the Dark 2018” Tour Is Coming To Netflix

Some things are in fact simple and clean.

Utada Hikaru, famously known for her music in the Kingdom Hearts video games, comes to Netflix June 26th. In 2018, “Laughter in the Dark” was Hikaru’s first tour in 12 years.  The tour was completely sold out, and spanned thirteen dates. From Yokohama to China, the final day was filmed at Makuhari Messe for a memorable finale.


Netflix isn’t the only outlet to see tour footage.

The tour will also be available on DVD/Blue Ray in addition to an iTunes digital version. The DVD/Blue Ray contains a behind-the-scenes documentary, “making of” footage, three music videos of “Forevermore,” “Anata,” and “Hatsukoi,” a 60-page photo book, and a replica of a backstage pass.

See Also

Pre-orders for physical copies have already begun! Check out the trailer below for a snippet of the concert.

Liked this article? Take a second to support Quirktastic on Patreon!
What's Your Reaction?
Love it!
Not Sure
Scroll To Top